text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Stay in the know!

Sign up to Savvy Shopper email newsletters and be the first to know about what's new, catalogues and enter exclusive competitions.


William (Bill) Stevens

Non-Executive Chairman

Bill is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia with an extensive career with KPMG (and Touche Ross) for 37 years. During his career with KPMG he was the client service partner for major clients including BHP Billiton, Santos, Pacific Dunlop/Ansell and Pacific Brands. More recently he was CEO of the Pacific Edge Group. He is also a director of International Healthcare Investments Ltd and a number of private company groups. Bill joined the Board in August 2008 and was appointed Chairman on 14 July 2010.

Michele Teague

Non-Executive Director

Michele is an experienced senior executive having operated within large corporates – many publically listed - and for companies employing 30,000+ people with revenues of $14+ billion. Key roles have been at General Manager Marketing/Global Marketing level, and commercial Managing Director/GM level, with P&L accountability for $100m+ revenue. Michele joined the Board of The Reject Shop in September 2017, and has been on boards of industry bodies (marketing and advertising) and New Zealand Rugby League.

Selina Lightfoot

Non-Executive Director

Selina is a Company Director and legal consultant, with an executive career including over 10 years as a Partner at Herbert Smith Freehills in Corporate/M&A. Selina’s areas of expertise include corporate governance, mergers and acquisitions, business integration, outsourcing and commercial contracting. Within her legal roles, Selina has been exposed to a broad range of industries, including technology, retail and manufacturing. The clients she has worked with range from ASX100 companies and global corporates, to start ups and private businesses. In addition to her legal qualifications, Selina holds a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance and Investment and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Jack Hanrahan

Non-Executive Director

Jack has over 30 years of experience across various retail sectors in a variety of senior executive roles. Jack's broad expertise in retail was developed through a range of retailers, including heading up the Retailer Relations section at Westfield. Jack has academic qualifications from the Graduate School of Business at Macquarie University and he has also written a textbook "Retail Strategy Planning & Control".

Dani Aquilina

Acting Chief Executive Officer

Dani has more than 15 years experience in retail including over 8 years with Kmart. Since joining The Reject Shop in 2007, Dani has played key roles in the development of the Ipswich Distribution Centre and managing National Logistics operations. She has a Masters of Business in Supply Chain and Logistics Management and is a member of the Logistics Association of Australia. Dani was appointed General Manager of Distribution in January 2013 and later appointed to General Manager of Supply Chain Planning in June 2016.